Skip to content Skip to main navigation

University of Toronto Baroque Ensemble of the Collegium Musicum

Tuesday, March 31, 2015 12-1pm

Featuring the University of Toronto Baroque Ensemble of the Collegium Musicum

Ivars Taurins, Director

Oboe: Ruth Denton
Violins: Dominic Greene, Erick Oliver Wawrzkiewicz, Jimin Shin, Amos Wong
Viola: Carolyn Farnand
Cello: Rosalind Zhang
Bass: Matthew Girolami
Bassoon: Neil Chen
Harpsichord: Matthew Whitfield


Henry Purcell (1659–1695): Suite from The Fairy Queen
Symphony – Prelude – Hornpipe – Aire – Rondeau – Jig –
Act II Prelude – Dance for the fairies – Hornpipe – Entry Dance

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741): Concerto for strings in G Minor, RV 157
Allegro – Largo – Allegro

Pastiche Suite of music by
Michel Richard de Lalande (1657-1726) from Les folies de Cardénio (1720),
Jean-Baptiste Lully* (1632-1687) from Ballet des Saisons (1661),
and Jean-Philippe Rameau** (1683-1764) from Acante & Céphise (1751)

Menuet pour Monsieur le Grand Prieur – Menuet – Air de trompettes –
Air pour le Printemps* – Bourée* – Gavotte** –
Muzette – Passepied – Entrée des matelots – L’Automne: Vendangeurs & Vendangeuses* –
Air pour les Indiens – Menuets** – Ritournelle* – Air des combattants

Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767): Concerto in G Major for 4 violins
Largo e staccato – Allegro – Adagio – Vivace

George Frideric Handel (1685–1759): Concerto Grosso op. 3, no. 4 in F Major
Ouverture (Andante/Allegro) – Andante – Allegro – Minuetto alternativo


University of Toronto Art Centre


Program Archive

Feature Past Programs